This site uses cookies to enhance your web site experience. By continuing to browse or use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. See our privacy policy here.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of Promise Technology Ltd. has the final authority in the governance of this corporation. The Chairman of the board is also the CEO. The Board of Directors has the responsibility to appoint and nominate Executives. It is also in charge of drafting operation policies and future development strategies. The Board of Directors is composed of seven directors (including three independent directors).

To ensure robust oversight and improve management, the Board of Directors of the company formed two committees, which are “Audit Committee” and “Compensation Committee.” Independent directors and external directors provide objective opinions on their respective professional fields. Such opinions help the Board of directors make decisions that are in the best interest of the company and its shareholders. To protect directors from personal liabilities and financial losses incurred by third-party litigation arising from the discharge of the directors’ duties, we have purchased liability insurance for our directors.


Job Title Name Experience
Responsibility Held Simultaneously in the Company and/or Other Companies
Chairman of the board James Lee Master of Electrical Engineering, State University of New York, Stony Brook, USA Deputy General Manager of Research and Development, TP-Tronics Inc
Promise Technology, Inc. Chairman and President、 PROMISE TECHNOLOGY K.K Director、 Joding Investment Corp. Director、 Promise Technology Europe B.V. Director、 Chi Shiang Co., Ltd. Chairman
Board director Billy Ho

Graduated from Fairleigh Dickinson University and San Diego State University in the US, Mr. Ho has Master degrees in Computer Science and International Economics. MiTAC Holdings Corporation Corporate President

Mr. Ho is currently Corporate President of MiTAC Holdings Corp. and Chairman of MiTAC Computing Technology Corp., overseeing strategy and development for the company's major business from IoT, Connected Cars, GPS toward Computing and Cloud with two major operational companies MiTAC Computing Technology and MiTAC International Corp. and rest of 38 companies worldwide.
Independent director Hong Sheng Lu

National Taiwan of Science and Technolog Graduate Institute of Management Taiwan International Securities Co;Ltd. Vice Executive Officer

Unitech Printed Circuit Board Corp. Adviser
Schmidt Scientific Taiwan Ltd. Director of the Board
The Business Development Foundation of The Chinese Straits.Director of the Board

Independent director Wen-Thong Chang The M.S. degree from the State University of New York at Stony Brook in 1981 and the Ph.D degree from Carnegie-Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA in 1985.

Professor Dept. of Electrical Engineering, National Chiao Tung Univ.
Eastman Kodak Company, Researcher

Independent director

Jacy Chen

Department of Electronic Engineering, National Chiao Tung University, Longi Information Co., Ltd.
Independent director Kevin Shih

Master of Executive Management, Tsinghua University, Master of Materials Science, MACRONIX TERNATIONAL CO., LTD. Electronics Director



Copyright ©2021 PROMISE Technology Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us