Série Vess J2000

Lorsque vous avez besoin d'étendre le stockage, il vous faut de la flexibilité

Une plate-forme d'extension de stockage abordable

Les demandes d'extension de capacités continuent de croître pour les applications informatiques et la vidéosurveillance, c’est pourquoi il est impératif que les administrateurs trouvent des solutions rentables. La gamme Vess J2000 est une plate-forme d'extension de stockage robuste qui sert de bloc de base pour fournir à la fois haute disponibilité et flexibilité dans un package abordable, simple à installer et à administrer. Les modèles Vess 3U-16 baies sont entièrement extensibles pour répondre à vos besoins d'aujourd'hui et de demain. Jusqu'à six châssis d'extension supplémentaires peuvent être ajoutés à chaque sous-système RAID Vess R2000.

Des alimentations redondantes

La gamme Vess J2000 est équipée de blocs d'alimentation redondants ; si l'un d'eux défaille, l'autre continue à alimenter le sous-système jusqu'à ce que celui défectueux puisse être remplacé. En outre, les blocs d'alimentation sont remplaçables à chaud, ce qui vous permet de laisser tourner le sous-système pendant que vous remplacez le bloc d'alimentation défectueux.

Une conception ergonomique

La simplicité et la facilité d'utilisation sont absolument cruciales pour les PME. La conception ergonomique du Vess J2000 comprend un bouton d'alimentation en face avant. La conception simple assure que l'utilisateur n'a pas à accéder à l'arrière du système pour débrancher le cordon d'alimentation ni à accéder à la console de gestion à interface graphique pour éteindre la machine; il suffit d'allumer ou d'éteindre la machine via la face avant.

Réduisez les coûts d'alimentation et de refroidissement

La gamme Vess J2000 utilise des méthodes de production respectueuses de l'environnement et des matériaux ainsi qu'une conception de haute efficacité qui permet d'économiser l'énergie. Avec des alimentations certifiées 80Plus Bronze offrant jusqu'à 85% d'efficacité énergétique, la gamme Vess J2000 réduit le coût total de possession en économisant l'énergie, en réduisant le dégagement de chaleur, et améliorant les coûts de refroidissement.

Modèle

  • Fonctionnalités
    • Étendez les sous-systèmes RAID Vess R2000 jusqu'à 112 disques durs avec les unités d'extension Vess J2000
    • Le meilleur des performances et de la fiabilité de l'industrie à un excellent prix
    • Prise en charge simultanée de lecteurs SAS et SATA 6 Gbit/s et 3 Gbit/s
    • Modules d'E/S JBOD SAS double actif/actif
    • Format 3U-16 avec baies remplaçables à chaud
    • N+1 blocs d'alimentation fiables et redondants
    • Le système économe en énergie réduit les coûts d'alimentation et de refroidissement
  • Caractéristiques

    Caractéristiques

    Catégorie de produits
    Boîtier d’extension du stockage JBOD
    Disponibilité
    Commercialisé
    Format
    3 U 16 baies montées en rack 19"
    Contrôleur
    Contrôleur unique (J2600sS)
    Dual controller (J2600sD)
    Disques pris en charge
    SAS/SATA 6Gb/s
    Interface de connexion hôte
    Dual, IN/OUT 6G SAS-wide (x4) port over SFF-8088 (per controller)
    Alimentation
    500W (Three redundant 250W N+1 design)
    Dimensions
    131 x 447 x 507 mm
    Poids
    15 kg (33.1 lbs) w/o drives 26.2 kg (57.8 lbs) w/ drives
    Garantie
    3 ans et programmes EW
  • Ressources

    Pilotes / Utilitaires / Firmware

    Documents

  • Produits connexes

    Série Vess A

    Les appareils NVR de la série Vess A présente des solutions fiables pour la vidéosurveillance IP, avec de serveur et de stockage intégrés. Les dispositifs Vess NVR sont des solutions de plate-forme ouverte qui peuvent être mises en œuvre avec toutes les plus populaires caméras et logiciels de gestion de vidéo IP (VMS), pour les installations de toute taille - des unités indépendantes à des implémentations à grande échelle nécessitant des centaines de caméras et pétaoctets de stockage.

    En apprendre davantage

    Série Vess R2000

    Les Vess de la gamme R2000 sont des solutions de stockage unifiées de haute disponibilité avec connectivité hôte fibre optique (8 Gbit/s), NAS et iSCSI (1 Gbit/s et 10 Gbit/s) dans un même boîtier. Offrant un stockage puissant, rentable et flexible pour les PME, les Vess de la gamme R2000 permettent aux entreprises de planifier les services de stockage avec un haut niveau de flexibilité.

    En apprendre davantage

Événements

Sicurezza

2017-11-15~2017-11-17
Fieramilano, Milano, Italy

Promise Surveillance Solution Summit (PSSS)

2017-10-26~2017-10-26
Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo, Egypt

Milestone Integration Expo

2017-10-24~2017-10-24
Utrecht, the Netherlands

Consec 2017

2017-10-12~2017-10-12
London, UK
Copyright ©2017 Promise Technology Inc. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation / Politique de confidentialité / Nous contacter

Vess J2000 Series

When you need to expand storage, you need flexibility

Cost-effective storage expansion platform

As the demands for capacity expansion continue to grow for IT applications and video surveillance, it is imperative that IT administrators find cost-effective solutions. The Vess J2000 Series is a robust storage expansion platform that serves as a building block to provide high-availability and flexibility in a cost-effective package that is simple to set up and administer. The 3U-16 bay Vess models are fully expandable to meet your needs today, and tomorrow. Up to six additional expansion chassis may be added to each Vess R2000 RAID subsystem.

Redundant power supplies

The Vess J2000 Series are equipped with redundant power supplies; should one fail, the other continues to power the subsystem until the faulty one can be replaced. Additionally, the power supplies are hot swappable, which enables you to leave the subsystem running while you replace the failed power supply.

User friendly design

Simplicity and ease of use are absolutely crucial for SMBs. The Vess J2000’s user-friendly design features the power button on the front panel. The simple design ensures the user doesn’t have to reach behind the system and unplug the power cord or access the management GUI console to turn off the machine; simply turn the machine on and off through the front panel.

Reduce power and cooling costs

The Vess J2000 Series utilizes environmentally friendly production methods and materials as well as a high-efficiency design that saves energy. Featuring 80Plus Bronze Certified power supplies delivering up to 85% power efficiency, the Vess J2000 Series improves total cost of ownership by conserving power, reducing heat output, and improving cooling costs.

Models

  • Features
    • Expand Vess R2000 RAID subsystems up to 112 disk drives with Vess J2000 expansion units
    • Industry leading performance and reliability at an excellent price
    • Supports 6Gbps & 3Gbps SAS & SATA drives simultaneously
    • Dual active/active SAS JBOD I/O modules
    • 3U-16 form factor featuring hot-swappable drive bays
    • Reliable N+1 redundant power supplies
    • Energy efficient system reduces power and cooling costs
  • Specifications

    Specifications

    Product Category
    JBOD Storage Expansion Enclosure
    Availability
    Released
    Form Factor
    3U16, 19" rackmount
    Controller(s)
    Single controller (J2600sS)
    Dual controller (J2600sD)
    Drive Support
    SAS/SATA 6Gb/s
    Host Connect Interface
    Dual, IN/OUT 6G SAS-wide (x4) port over SFF-8088 (per controller)
    Power Supply
    500W (Three redundant 250W N+1 design)
    Dimensions
    131 x 447 x 507 mm
    Weight
    15 kg (33.1 lbs) w/o drives 26.2 kg (57.8 lbs) w/ drives
    Warranty
    3 years and EW plans
  • Resources

    NEWS

    CNL Software and Promise Technology form technology partnership

    August 31, 2017

    CNL Software, the world’s leading pure play Physical Security Information Management (PSIM) provider is pleased to announce it has entered a technology collaboration with the leading developer of open storage platforms for video surveillance, Promise Technology.

    Promise Technology to Exhibit at ISC West in Las Vegas

    March 15, 2017

    Promise Technology, the developer of the open storage platform for video surveillance, will be at ISC West showcasing its complete portfolio of servers and storage solutions in demonstrations together with its Video Management Software (VMS), Intelligent Video Analytics (IVA) and IP Camera partners, including Axis, AxxonSoft, Bosch, Digifort, Ipsotek, IronYun, Milestone, OnSSI and Toshiba.

    Drivers / Utilities / Firmware

    Documents

  • Related Products

    Vess A-Series

    The Vess A-Series of NVR appliances are reliable integrated server and storage solutions for IP video surveillance. Vess NVR appliances are open platform solutions that can be deployed with any of the leading IP cameras and video management software (VMS) for installations of any size – from standalone units to large scale deployments requiring hundreds of cameras and petabytes of storage.

    Learn More

    Vess R2000 Series

    The Vess R2000 Series are high availability unified storage solutions with Fibre Channel (8Gbps), NAS and iSCSI (1Gbps & 10Gbps) host connectivity in one box. Offering powerful, cost-effective and flexible storage for SMBs, the Vess R2000 Series allows business to plan storage services with a high level of flexibility.

    Learn More

Copyright ©2017 Promise Technology Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us