本网站使用的Cookies。通过继续浏览该网站即表示您同意我们使用Cookie的。 更多关于隐私政策

VTrak A-Class 系列

拓展大容量和高性能

VTrak A3800共享SAN应用系统是多用户协作摄像、编辑、处理富媒体的理想选择。VTrakFS™文件系统软件将元数据控制器和VTrak主存储器整合到同一个机盒内,使运行状态更佳、承载量更大,也更易于管理。

大量客户存取专用 NAS 网关

NAS网关使局域网中的数百用户通过10Gb以太网访问可高度扩展的光纤通道SAN设备。而NAS网关包含一个文件共享协议和文件系统管理,其优点就是后台的VTrak A3800 SAN可以扩展到上千兆,却仍显示为一个单一的NAS文件夹界面!这就避免了借助辅助存储器重新配置客户端的必要,同时与传统NAS环境相比,成本更低。

快捷、简便:出色的组合

VTrak A-Class优化后效能更佳,更适应富媒体软件高带宽对大块连续IOP的要求。此外,因其是一款“多合一”元数据应用设备、RAID存储子系统和VTrakFS™文件系统,因此,它比其他解决方案更简单。

扩展性、性价比高

采用A-Class,客户可实现根据32TB到超过7PB长期存储投资保护的「不同需求付费」。另外,VTrak x30是唯一一款获得Apple资质的企业级SAN子系统,带高实用双控制器,热插拔模块化磁盘阵列,以及3年质保。与多家供应商的非集成化解决方案相比,A-Class可节省30-40%的机架空间,同时有助于缩减能源成本。

优化的视频中心环境

乔鼎的VTrakFS™文件系统与NAS文件系统不同,其优化后,可通过8Gb FC接口接收大文件数据、流媒体,也可处理SAN和其客户端之间的文件。通过SAN FC网络,数据可在SAN应用设备和客户端直接传输。这就意味着数据传输时宽带性能更优、延迟更低,完全满足媒体娱乐、 HPC 应用设备及其他视频中心环境的需求。

视频资料存储需求大,Vtrak 是解决方案。

媒体存储中心和高性能计算环境(HPC)都需要存储大量数据。该设备跨越多个RAID存储子系统,容量和性能均可拓展。

  • 支持1024 RAID逻辑驱动器,补充容量.
  • 可动态添加JBOD,增加存储空间。
  • RAID机头可作为存储节点添加,既可不断增大存储空间,又能增加FC计数量,实现性能拓展。
  • 一切任务可在线完成,客户端无需中断。

 

大数据专用的超大型文件系统

VTrak A-Class 将存储虚拟化,创建一个单一命名空间,共享存储容量。

  • 每个VTrakFS™由元数据LUN(MDL)和数据LUN(DL)构成。
  • MDL包含有关文件的位置、大小,访问时间等信息。
  • VTrak A Class 机头单元指导每个客户端将正确的文件信息接入1Gb以太网,每个客户端可通过8Gb光纤通道全速访问实际数据。

 

型号

活动动态

TOP 2018

2018-05-03~2018-05-03
MOC Munich München

IFSEC

2017-06-20~2017-06-22
Excel London UK

Computex Solution Day 2017

2017-06-01~2017-06-02
18F., No. 70, Sec. 1, Chengde Rd., Datong Dist., Taipei City 10355, Taiwan
乔鼎资讯版权所有 ©2019 。保留所有权利。 / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / 联络我们

VTrak A-Class Series

The all-in-one storage appliance for rich media

Ideal for multi-user collaboration to ingest, edit, stream and process rich media. This is a true “solution in a box” RAID storage subsystem, with an integrated metadata appliance and embedded file system for big data, along with a NAS Gateway.

Scale out high capacity and high performance

The VTrak A3800 shared SAN appliance is ideal for multi-user collaboration, especially when it comes to rich media. The VTrakFS™ file system is integrated with metadata controllers and VTrak primary storage in a single box, which enables higher performance and workload productivity, while offering easier workflow management.

NAS Gateway for massive client access

The NAS Gateway enables hundreds of clients in the LAN network to access the highly scalable Fibre Channel SAN appliance via 10Gb Ethernet. While the NAS Gateway contains a file sharing protocol and file system management, the key benefit is the VTrak A3800 SAN can scale to petabytes while still appearing as a single NAS folder interface! This eliminates the need to reconfigure clients, unlike traditional NAS environments where costly, additional storage is required.

Simple and fast: a great combination

VTrak A-Class is optimized for high performance, high bandwidth, rich media applications requiring large block sequential IOPs. And because it's an “all-in-one” metadata appliance, RAID storage subsystem, and file system (VTrakFS™), it's much less complicated that competing solutions.

Scalable, reliable and cost-efficient

With A-Class you can “pay as you grow” from 32TB to over 7PB for long-term storage investment protection. Additionally, VTrak x30 is the only Apple-qualified enterprise SAN subsystem, with high-availability dual controllers, hot-swappable modular disk array, and a 3 year warranty. The A-Class can save 30-40% on rack space, and help lower energy costs compared to non-integrated multi-vendor solutions.

Optimized for video-centric environments

The Promise VTrakFS™ file system is optimized for leveraging a 8Gb FC interface for large file data ingesting, streaming, or processing between a SAN and its clients – unlike traditional NAS file systems. Data is directly transferred between the SAN appliance and clients over the SAN FC network. This means higher bandwidth performance and lower latency data transfers, perfect for Media & Entertainment, HPC applications, and other video-centric environments.

Video storage needs are massive. VTrak is the solution!

Store massive amounts of data required by media-centric and HPC environments. Scale across multiple RAID storage subsystems, thus increasing capacity without sacrificing performance.

  • Supports 1024 RAID Logical Drives to make up the volume(s).
  • JBODs can be added to increase the storage space.
  • RAID heads can be added as Storage Nodes to dynamically increase the storage space as well as increase the number of FC counts, thereby scaling performance.
  • All this can be done online, without interrupting the clients.

 

Supersized file system for big data

VTrak A-Class virtualizes storage to create a single name space, shared storage volume.

  • Each VTrakFS™ consists of a Metadata LUN (MDL) and data LUNs (DL)
  • MDL contains information about file location, size, access times, etc.
  • The VTrak A Class head unit manages directing each client the correct file info over 1Gb Ethernet, but each client has full speed access to actual data via 8Gb Fibre Channel

 

Models

Copyright ©2017 Promise Technology Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us