Série SANLink2

La première passerelle Thunderbolt™ 2 Fibre Channel/Ethernet au monde

Le nouveau SANLink2 FC 16G est un appareil compact qui permet à un ordinateur hôte Thunderbolt™ 2 de se connecter directement à un réseau SAN Fibre Channel, en doublant la vitesse de la génération précédente en FC 8G.

Une connectivité incroyablement rapide

SANLink2 10GBase-T connecte des périphériques au réseau local pour accéder aux médias partagés, et SANLink2 10G SFP+ connecte des périphériques au réseau via fibre optique pour les filiales et les bureaux distants à plus de 100 mètres. Le tout à des vitesses fulgurantes.

Déchargez les captures vidéo vers une station de travail Mac Pro ou Windows avec SANLink2

Le téléchargement des séquences des caméras modernes, grandes consommatrices de données, est l'un des principaux défis auxquels sont actuellement confrontées les sociétés de production. Prenez par exemple la caméra Phantom Flex 4K. Elle transfère les données à une CineStation Phantom 10 Gbit/s sans effort, de sorte qu'elle peut poursuivre le tournage sur le plateau.La CineStation peut être connectée directement, avec des débits en Ethernet 10 Gb, à un MacBook Pro avec SANLink2 10GBase-T (cuivre) ou 10G SFP+ (optique). Dans le même temps, ce MacBook Pro peut avoir un SSD Pegasus2 M4 relié via un SANLink2 16G FC pour le transfert rapide des données à plus de 1300 Mo/s, pour le montage de plusieurs caméras capturant différents points de vue. Le SANLink2 16G FC peut se connecter cette configuration distante à un VTrak A-Class pour le montage collaboratif.De même, SANLink2 10GBase-T peut être sélectionné si le câblage vers un centre de données immédiat fait dans les 30 à 100 mètres. Pour les entreprises qui nécessitent un câblage dépassant 100 mètres, le SANLink2 10G SFP+ constitue le choix idéal.

Rationalisez le processus de création

Le montage en temps réel des fichiers multimédias dans leurs formats natifs non compressés reste un défi pour les professionnels de la création. Heureusement, avec SANLink2, le coûteux temps de rendu (en raison du montage proxy) est éliminé. Accédez à un stockage à faible latence et à haut débit avec des périodes de chargement de fichiers réduites. Des temps de réponse instantanés pendant le nettoyage de la timeline et les transferts de fichiers multimédias plus rapides vont devenir votre nouvelle norme !

Maîtrisez le flux 4K

Dès que l’on équipe les lieux de travail de capacités de transfert à haut débit, les systèmes évoluent. Avec SANLink2, tous les goulots d'étranglement de stockage des systèmes informatiques de bureau et portables sont immédiatement atténués grâce à l'introduction de la connectivité Fibre Channel ou Ethernet 10 Gb dans le processus de travail. Les environnements 4K (Ultra HD) comprenant des opérations de postproduction et de diffusion monopolisant la bande passante deviennent maintenant des processus fluides, dans lesquels les temps d'arrêt cessent tout simplement d'exister.

Modèle

Copyright ©2017 PROMISE Technology, Inc. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation / Politique de confidentialité / Nous contacter

SANLink2 Series

The world’s first Thunderbolt™ 2 Fibre Channel/Ethernet bridge

The new SANLink2 16G FC is a compact device that allows a Thunderbolt™ 2 host computer to directly connect to a Fibre Channel SAN, doubling the speed of the previous generation 8G FC.

Incredibly fast connectivity

SANLink2 10GBase-T connects devices to the local network to access shared media, and SANLink2 10G SFP+ connects devices to the network via optical for remote branches and offices at distances greater than 100 meters. All at blazing speeds.

Offload video capture to a Mac Pro or Windows workstation with SANLink2

Downloading footage from today’s data-hungry cameras is one of the major challenges facing production companies these days. Take for example the Phantom Flex 4K camera. It transfers data to a Phantom 10 Gb/s CineStation effortlessly, so that it can continue in an on-set shoot.The CineStation can be connected directly at 10 Gb Ethernet speeds to a MacBook Pro with SANLink2 10GBase-T (copper) or 10G SFP+ (optical). At the same time, this MacBook Pro can have a Pegasus2 M4 SSD attached via a SANLink2 16G FC for the fastest data transfer of over 1300 MB/s - for editing off multi-cameras capturing different points of view. The SANLink2 16G FC can connect this remote set up to a VTrak A-Class for collaborative editing.Similarly, SANLink2 10GBase-T might be selected if cabling for an immediate datacenter is within 30 - 100 meters. For companies that require cabling to reach beyond 100 meters, the SANLink2 10G SFP+ is the ideal choice.

Streamline the creative process

Real-time editing of multimedia files in their native, uncompressed formats has persisted as a challenge for creative professionals. Fortunately, with SANLink2, costly rendering time (due to proxy editing) is eliminated. Gain access to low-latency, high-bandwidth storage through reduced file loading periods. Instantaneous response times during timeline scrubbing and faster media file transfers will become your new standard!

Master the 4K workflow

At the moment high-speed transfer capabilities are placed into the workplace, systems evolve. With SANLink2, all storage bottlenecks for desktop and portable computing systems are immediately alleviated through the introduction of Fibre Channel or 10 Gb Ethernet connectivity into the work process. 4K (Ultra HD) environments consisting of bandwidth-hogging post-production and broadcasting operations now become seamless workflows, where downtime simply ceases to exist.

Models

  • Features
    • Dual Thunderbolt™ 2 ports and dual 16 Gb FC ports
    • Supports high data transfers ideal for creative professionals
    • Enables portable and desktop systems with Thunderbolt™ interfaces to directly connect to the FC SAN at 16 Gb speeds
    • Supports PROMISE VTrak Series and OS X
    • Supports OS X while maintaining a quiet and small environmental footprint
    • Quiet, cool, and small environmental footprint
  • Specifications

    Specifications

    Interface
    Fibre Channel 16 Gb (two ports)
    Support
    OS X Server, Final Cut Pro X, Xsan solution
    Expansion
    Daisy chain up to six Thunderbolt™ 2 peripherals
    Compatibility
    Backwards compatible with previous Thunderbolt™ systems
    Supported Operating Systems
    OS X v10.8.5 and 10.9 (Mavericks), Windows (OEM only)
    Dimensions
    1.8 x 6.4 x 3.6" (4.5cm x 16.2cm x 9.14cm)
    Weight
    1.32lb (598.7g)
  • Resources

    NEWS

    Promise Technology Announces Availability of Pegasus3 Symply Edition

    October 31, 2016

    Today, Promise Technology Inc. and Symply, Inc. announced the launch of the Pegasus3 Symply Edition, the next generation of the industry-leading Pegasus desktop RAID storage system. The new system combines lightning-fast 40 Gb/s ThunderboltTM3 performance with Symply’s powerful storage management suite.

    Drivers / Utilities / Firmware

    Documents

  • Related Products

    Pegasus2 Series

    The premier storage choice for creative audio/video professionals and multimedia enthusiasts around the globe, the PROMISE Pegasus2 now can deliver even faster performance with the new 20 Gb/s Thunderbolt 2 technology, while assuring enterprise-class reliability and ease of use.

    Learn More

    SANLink2 Series

    SANLink2 8G FC is a compact device that allows a Thunderbolt™ 2 host computer to directly connect to a Fibre Channel SAN. SANLink2 10GBase-T allows a Thunderbolt™ 2 host computer to directly connect to 10Gbps ethernet. SANLink2 10G SFP+ connects devices to the network via optical for remote branches and offices at greater distances at over 100 meters.

    Learn More

Copyright ©2016 PROMISE Technology, Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us