Série Pegasus2

Plus besoin de choisir entre sécurité et rapidité

La première solution au monde de stockage RAID Thunderbolt™ 2 matériel, et la plus rapide, offre aux amateurs et aux professionnels de la création un stockage professionnel RAID portable pour le multimédia enrichi, la postproduction, et les lourds fichiers graphiques. Il est parfait pour les prises de vue hors site, les studios distants ou les petits groupes de travail.

Lorsque la vitesse compte

Jouissant de la connectivité révolutionnaire Thunderbolt™ 2 d’Intel, le Pegasus2 affiche une énorme vitesse de 20 Gbit/s - plus que suffisante pour manipuler et accélérer sans effort tout environnement de flux 3D ou 4K (Ultra HD).

Le partenaire idéal du Mac Pro

Lorsque vous associez l'innovation du nouveau Mac Pro avec Thunderbolt™ 2 à la capacité et la performance de la solution de stockage la plus rapide de l'industrie, le Pegasus2, des choses incroyables se produisent. Étendez facilement la capacité de stockage flash du Mac Pro avec de multiples systèmes Pegasus2 en daisy chain afin d’obtenir d’énormes quantités d'espace de stockage supplémentaire !

Compatible Windows

Pegasus fonctionne également avec les environnements Windows. Par exemple, vous pouvez construire un système incroyable avec les solutions Thunderbolt™ 2 compatibles Windows de Promise et les stations de travail HP Z pour une connectivité exceptionnellement rapide, permettant aux utilisateurs de repousser les limites de leur créativité.

Maîtrisez la 4K – montez, stockez et diffusez

Faites l'expérience de la fluidité pour le montage et la diffusion de contenus 4K (Ultra HD), tout en sauvegardant ces fichiers en même temps ! Grâce à la connectivité la plus rapide au monde (20 Gbit/s - le double de la génération précédente), Thunderbolt™ 2 supporte parfaitement les flux 4K qui monopolisent la bande passante.

Libérez votre créativité

Être loin du studio pour un tournage ne signifie pas que vous deviez vous passer de la protection RAID ou de la vitesse de votre stockage SAN. Vous pouvez emmener ce boîtier compact et portable presque partout. Cela le rend idéal pour les cinéastes, les photographes, les graphistes et autres professionnels du multimédia.

Nouveau Pegasus2 R2+

Pegasus2 R2+ est une solution Thunderbolt 2 de stockage RAID 0/1 matériel avec USB 3.0, qui comprend deux disques durs remplaçables à chaud et une baie multimédia polyvalente, offrant aux utilisateurs un choix parmi quatre Pod interchangeables pour l'échange de contenus multimédias - un lecteur CF/SD , un lecteur SSD, un Pod HDD 1 To et le nouveau Pod lecteur CFast 2.0.Le pod lecteur CFast 2.0 offre un moyen simple et pratique pour transférer rapidement le contenu 4K des caméras haut de gamme de nouvelle génération via des médias CFast 2.0, et il est capable de traiter des vitesses allant jusqu'à 500 Mo/s.
Notez que la connexion USB 3.0 et la connexion Thunderbolt ne peuvent PAS être utilisées en même temps.
Un lecteur ou un périphérique connecté dans la Baie médias n’est pas détecté lors de l'utilisation de la connexion USB 3.0.

Veuillez lire le manuel du produit Pegasus2 R2+ pour plus d'informations.

Modèle

  • Fonctionnalités
    • Solution de RAID 5/6 matériel 8 baies avec Thunderbolt™ 2
    • Le modèle 24 To offre les plus hautes performances et le modèle 32 To offre la plus grande capacité et la meilleure protection
    • Des performances époustouflantes pour les professionnels de la création qui produisent du contenu vidéo haute résolution et du multimédia enrichi
    • Maximise le débit disponible du Thunderbolt™ 2
    • Les créateurs vidéo, photographes, graphistes, tout comme les ingénieurs peuvent transférer et afficher des fichiers vidéo 4K simultanément à des vitesses foudroyantes
    • Créer, modifier et afficher des flux vidéo 4K en direct tout en sauvegardant simultanément des fichiers vers le système.
    • Deux ports Thunderbolt pour la connexion de boîtiers Pegasus, d'écrans Apple Thunderbolt ou de périphériques Mini DisplayPort
    • Baies de disques amovibles pour l'accès au lecteur sans effort et pour la maintenance
  • Caractéristiques

    Caractéristiques

    Form Factor
    8-Bay hardware RAID enclosure
    Thunderbolt Technology Ports
    2x Thunderbolt™ 2 technology ports (20 Gbps)
    RAID Levels
    0, 1, 5, 6, 10, 50, 60
    Compatibility
    24TB (8x3TB), 32TB (8x4TB), 48TB (8x6TB)
    Dimensions
    Height: 12.2 in / 31.0 cm Width: 9.6 in / 24.5 cm Length: 7.3 in / 18.7 cm
    Weight
    24.2 lb / 11 kg
    Supported Operating Systems
    OS X 10.8.5 or higher, Windows*
    Warranty
    2-year warranty
  • Ressources

    Pilotes / Utilitaires / Firmware

    Documents

  • Produits connexes

    Série Pegasus2

    Le Pegasus2 est la première solution de stockage RAID matérielle Thunderbolt™ 2 au monde, et aussi la plus rapide.

    En apprendre davantage

    Série SANLink2

    SANLink2 8G FC est un appareil compact qui permet à un ordinateur hôte Thunderbolt™ 2 de se connecter directement à un SAN à fibre optique. SANLink2 10GBase-T permet à un ordinateur hôte Thunderbolt™ 2 de se connecter directement à l'Ethernet 10Gbit/s.

    En apprendre davantage

Copyright ©2017 Promise Technology Inc. Tous droits réservés. / Conditions d'utilisation / Politique de confidentialité / Nous contacter

Pegasus2 Series

Safe and fast are no longer mutually exclusive

The world’s first and fastest Thunderbolt™ 2 hardware RAID storage solution offers the creative enthusiast or professional portable RAID storage for rich media, post-production, or large file size graphics. It’s perfect for offsite shoots, remote studios or small workgroups.

When speed matters

Showcasing Intel’s revolutionary Thunderbolt™ 2 connectivity, the Pegasus2 boasts a staggering 20 Gb/s speed - more than enough to effortlessly handle and accelerate any 3D or 4K (Ultra-HD) workflow environment.

The perfect partner for the Mac Pro

When you combine the innovation of the new Mac Pro with Thunderbolt™ 2 and the capacity and performance of the industry’s fastest storage solution, Pegasus2 – amazing things happen. Easily expand the Mac Pro’s flash storage capacity by daisy-chaining multiple Pegasus2 systems to achieve massive amounts of additional storage space!

Windows compatible

Pegasus works with Window environments, too. For example, you could build an amazing system with Promise Windows compatible Thunderbolt™ 2 solutions and HP Z Workstations for exceptionally fast connectivity, enabling users to push the limits of their creativity.

Master 4K – edit, store or stream!

Experience the ability to seamlessly edit and stream 4K (Ultra HD) content, while backing up those files at the same time! Thanks to the world’s fastest connectivity speed (20 Gb/s - double the speed of the previous generation), Thunderbolt™ 2 perfectly supports bandwidth-hogging 4K workflows.

Unleash your creativity

Being away from the studio for a shoot doesn’t mean you have to sacrifice the RAID protection or speeds of your SAN storage. You can take this compact, portable package almost anywhere. This makes it ideal for filmmakers, photographers, graphic designers and other multimedia professionals.

New Pegasus2 R2+

Pegasus2 R2+ is a Thunderbolt 2 hardware RAID 0/1 storage solution with USB 3.0 that includes two hot-swappable hard disk drives and a versatile media bay, which offers users a choice of three interchangeable pods for convenient media exchange - a CF/SD Reader, SSD Reader and 1TB HDD Pod. Plus, each pod comes with USB 3.0 Micro-B for independent access, providing the ability interchange the Pod away from the editing suite.

Note that the USB 3.0 connection and Thunderbolt connection CANNOT be used at the same time.
A drive or connected device in the Media Bay is not detected when using the USB 3.0 connection.

Please read the Pegasus2 R2+ Product Manual for more information.

Models

  • Features
    • 8-Bay hardware RAID 5/6 solution featuring Thunderbolt™ 2
    • 24TB model offers highest performance and 32TB model offers highest capacity and protection
    • Blistering performance for creative professionals creating high-resolution video and rich media content
    • Maximizes the available line rate of Thunderbolt™ 2
    • Video creators, photographers, graphic artists, and engineers alike can transfer and display 4K video files simultaneously at lightning speeds
    • Create, edit, and view live 4K video streams while simultaneousy backing up files to the system
    • Dual Thunderbolt™ ports for daisy chaining Pegasus2 enclosure units, Apple Thunderbolt™ displays, or Mini DisplayPort devices
    • Removable drive bays for effortless drive access and serviceability
  • Specifications

    Specifications

    Form Factor
    8-Bay hardware RAID enclosure
    Thunderbolt Technology Ports
    2x Thunderbolt™ 2 technology ports (20 Gbps)
    RAID Levels
    0, 1, 5, 6, 10, 50, 60
    Compatibility
    24TB (8x3TB), 32TB (8x4TB), 48TB (8x6TB)
    Dimensions
    Height: 12.2 in / 31.0 cm Width: 9.6 in / 24.5 cm Length: 7.3 in / 18.7 cm
    Weight
    24.2 lb / 11 kg
    Supported Operating Systems
    OS X 10.8.5 or higher, Windows*
    Warranty
    2-year warranty
  • Resources

    NEWS

    Promise Technology Announces Availability of Pegasus3 Symply Edition

    October 31, 2016

    Today, Promise Technology Inc. and Symply, Inc. announced the launch of the Pegasus3 Symply Edition, the next generation of the industry-leading Pegasus desktop RAID storage system. The new system combines lightning-fast 40 Gb/s ThunderboltTM3 performance with Symply’s powerful storage management suite.

    Drivers / Utilities / Firmware

    Documents

  • Related Products

    Apollo Cloud

    The Apollo Cloud is a small, quiet appliance that stores huge amounts of data — up to 4 TB — all easily managed through the Apollo Cloud app. Customers will find value in the ability to organize and preserve treasured photos and videos that rapidly accumulate across many different devices, including those of family and friends.

    Learn More

    Pegasus2 Series

    The premier storage choice for creative audio/video professionals and multimedia enthusiasts around the globe, the PROMISE Pegasus2 now can deliver even faster performance with the new 20 Gb/s Thunderbolt 2 technology, while assuring enterprise-class reliability and ease of use.

    Learn More

    SANLink2 Series

    SANLink2 8G FC is a compact device that allows a Thunderbolt™ 2 host computer to directly connect to a Fibre Channel SAN. SANLink2 10GBase-T allows a Thunderbolt™ 2 host computer to directly connect to 10Gbps ethernet. SANLink2 10G SFP+ connects devices to the network via optical for remote branches and offices at greater distances at over 100 meters.

    Learn More

Copyright ©2016 PROMISE Technology, Inc. All rights reserved. / Terms Of Use / Privacy Policy / Contact Us